Testimonials

Downtown Animal Care Center
4.5
powered by Facebook
Jenn Stone
Jenn Stone
2017-10-30T15:47:38+0000
Beautiful place! Staff is always friendly, informative and amazing. Pricing is affordable and I know my fur babies are in good hands 💞
Angela Cerci
Angela Cerci
2017-10-28T11:27:11+0000
Amazing staff. Affordable care. DACC continues to be huge supporter of our work with our rescued dogs and cats from the reservations. We are very thankful to be in partnership with them!
Ray Best III
Ray Best III
2017-10-14T23:52:55+0000
Great staff up front, and excellent medical staff in the back. They saved my amazing cat Sousa. They made it easy and it was affordable.
Rene Martinez
Rene Martinez
2017-09-12T14:07:40+0000
I think the people are at least most of them are super nice. I did however run into somebody who kept calling my dog the wrong name on purpose. I asked her if she would stop because that is not his name but continued. When they cannot respect your pets enough to call them by their correct name? However overall the place is great people are really great
Kelly Brewer
Kelly Brewer
2017-08-25T22:25:12+0000
DACC has the best vet techs and doctors in Denver! They are affordable and care about your pet, I won't trust my dogs with any other vets! ������
Rhonda Knudson Green
Rhonda Knudson Green
2017-07-28T18:26:20+0000
Dr. Cordeiro did a fantastic job spaying our 6 month old puppy, Luna. The surgery site is the least invasive I have ever seen, and she's recovering remarkably. Thanks for a perfect outcome!
Vegas Xavi
Vegas Xavi
2017-06-27T18:49:18+0000
Thank you so much for taking care of my Gigi, I'm glad I can leave 5 stars. You guys are pretty cool
Amy Lynn
Amy Lynn
2017-06-08T13:38:27+0000
Candace Renee
Candace Renee
2017-06-07T13:32:57+0000
I've taken my miniature schnauzer here since she was a pup and have always had a great experience! They are reasonably priced and feel like everyone there truly wants what's best for my little girl.
Tiffany Orsburn
Tiffany Orsburn
2017-05-18T00:53:56+0000
I have been going to this vet clinic for 16 years. They always go over and beyond to help me out and even help settle me down when I am freaking out lol. Great group of people to work with. They are a high volume clinic and deal with a lot of cranky people, but they can still smile and that says a lot. Their job is not an easy one even though some people think it is. Just wanted to say I appreciate you guys!!
Courtney Lipman
Courtney Lipman
2017-05-09T04:09:28+0000
Hailey Joy Reynolds
Hailey Joy Reynolds
2017-04-06T18:15:44+0000
This place is great! I checked out a ton of different clinics when looking for a place to get my rabbit neutered and they had by far the best price! They told me over the phone that it would be $90 and when I picked him up I expected there to be some additional charges for medication or other things but there wasn't any! It was a straight charge which is just incredible! Most of the other clinics I called were charging 120-250 for a rabbit neuter, what?! Yes the location isn't in a great part of town and the staff that seems a little newer could work on their customer service just a tad but the tech I spoke to was so sweet and knowledgeable! They called me the next day to make sure that he was doing well and everything! Overall I had a great experience with them and I have a happy and healthy bunny at home 🙂
Brenda Barels
Brenda Barels
2017-03-29T14:02:35+0000
Awesome people who really care for your furry kids
Sue Bloczynski
Sue Bloczynski
2017-03-10T20:38:53+0000
great loving people caring for my furbabies!!! love these people!!!
Kristy Lynn Fleming
Kristy Lynn Fleming
2017-02-24T17:15:21+0000
Im sitting here wondering how this clinic has 4.6 stars instead of being closed down.Sandy (Chihuahua) was taken to the Downtown Animal Care Center on 2/21/17 by my aunt, Donita. She was going in to get spayed but unfortunately the worst happened, if your planning on taking your animals here, please dont. Our whole family LOVED sandy, she was the one who greeted you at the door when you visited and if you knew sandy you knew that she was always in those cute little dog dresses. She had the cutest, outgoing personality.When my aunt brought sandy in she made sure to ask the vet if she was in good health and if everything would be okay and they reassured her that she was in good health.After the procedure was done the vet said everything went well and that she was just "sensitive" but couldn't walk or stand up on her own. My aunt was surprised when it came time to pay because they added a few extra charges and instead of the $75 dollars it was now almost $300. Not even 15 minutes after they were back home with sandy, she tried to stand up, yelped and collapsed.My aunt and uncle then rushed her to Banfield emergency but unfortunately Sandy had already passed away. Bandfield thinks they gave sandy too much anesthesia. When my aunt tries to confront Downtown Animal Care Center, they're not only extremely unprofessional and rude but speak about sandy dying as if she was not of significance at all.They are at fault for killing my aunts beloved they seem to not care one bit. This is also the same clinic where my aunts cat, smokey was taken to. They took Smokey's blood THREE times and still weren't able to see that smokey had very bad cancer.They couldn't even tell my aunt why smokey was extremely sick. We will miss sandy so much. She didn't deserve to die. R.I.P Sandie.
Kimberly Jensen
Kimberly Jensen
2017-02-24T16:38:33+0000
Low cost but high quality treatment. I am so thankful for this clinic. We could not have been able to afford our dogs surgery without them. They are all so kind and knowledgeable. Awesome place! God bless them.
Brandon W. Beebout
Brandon W. Beebout
2017-02-10T23:04:37+0000
Kate Lindner
Kate Lindner
2017-02-10T23:03:44+0000
Raquel Guerrero
Raquel Guerrero
2017-01-16T04:46:41+0000
I had to put my beloved cat Besito down this weekend and they gave my family and I as much time as we needed to say goodbye. The vet was incredibly compassionate and gentle. He thanked us for being present through the process. I will never forget the care and love they showed for our four-legged friend on his final day.
Roly Silva
Roly Silva
2016-12-04T16:07:24+0000
Jessica King
Jessica King
2016-11-14T23:56:12+0000
Francisco Frank Cordova
Francisco Frank Cordova
2016-10-19T03:29:53+0000
Dr. Anderson worked with passion on our Piper. Staff so caring and patient. Piper much better.
Danielle Calen
Danielle Calen
2016-10-15T16:50:56+0000
I took my husky in because she was limping and discovered she had a torn ligament. After spending $200 on x-rays I was told her only option was the TPLO surgery, which would cost $2500. I applied for care credit immediately an was denied (due to lack of credit history) I asked the vet what my options were as I didn't have that kind of money available up front. She basically said call and schedule the surgery when I had the money. No other information, nothing. Took my dog to Planned Pethood on a friend's recommendation and they suggested an alternative surgery, which Downtown Animal Care had never mentioned was an option. Not only was this surgery half the price, but the vet actually took the time to answer all my questions regarding her condition instead of rushing me out the door when I asked about payment options.
Maica Marie
Maica Marie
2016-09-21T18:54:01+0000
Seriously. Best office i have ever brought my puppy too. Dr. Ed and Amber are fantastic! They really show how much they care about animals <3
Barbara Valdez
Barbara Valdez
2016-09-15T03:00:37+0000
My dog suffered the whole time she was treated there. I took my black lab in with a lump on her paw. Dr. Lin saying it was fluid filled, lanced it. It was not fluid filled, but tissue. All she did was nearly slice it in two and give me an estimate for surgery. The lump nearly tripled within 3 weeks, I called back and asked for an experienced vet, They recommended Dr. McMannus. All he did was look at it, said it was cancer and gave me an estimate for surgery, nearly triple of Dr. Lin's. I called to discuss the cost of the surgery and was told Dr. McMannus was out for 2 weeks. I gave up and took her to a real vet. They tested the lump and found NO cancer. He said he would NOT recommend surgery, instead prescribed anti-biotics and steroids. Within 24 hours my sweet girl was walking normal again, and not trying to constantly lick it. 24 HOURS!! It took one office visit with a knowledgeable vet to resolve this stressful situation. Downtown Animal NEVER tested the lump nor offered medication. I feel furious that my dog suffered NEEDLESSLY under their care. It was actually caused by a splinter.....they are surgery happy, they didn't give a crap about my dog.
Leonor Gonzalez Romero
Leonor Gonzalez Romero
2016-09-05T16:09:41+0000
Muy buena atencion a nuestros cachorritos 🙂 muy amables y atentas me gusta mucho llebarlas ahy
Rachael Riddell
Rachael Riddell
2016-07-01T16:32:12+0000
Wonderfully helpful staff! My cat had a traumatic drive to the clinic for a check up and made a mess in his carrier. They cleaned out his container and provided me with towels to help clean him off. They were all very pleasant and seemed happy to help without even being asked. I will definitely be back!
Danielle Walker
Danielle Walker
2016-06-26T06:49:32+0000
April is the best. The only reason I was able to survive leaving my puppy for treatment, was knowing that April would take care of her. This is an amazing place to bring your pet. I'm so happy my family and I chose them. If I could give them more stars I would. You can tell they truly care for the animals and are honest about treatment. We felt safe and secure in our decision because we knew they had us and our beautiful puppy's best interest at heart .I will tell everyone about this place!
DeeDee Farnsworth
DeeDee Farnsworth
2016-05-25T22:33:58+0000
I think Dr. Shelley is the greatest vet on the planet!!❣Oh I AM her mom
Liz DeLuna
Liz DeLuna
2016-04-27T16:11:56+0000
Efren Reza
Efren Reza
2016-01-14T20:32:28+0000
Amber Deden
Amber Deden
2015-11-21T23:26:46+0000
Sara Marie
Sara Marie
2015-11-21T18:10:31+0000
Rachel Shirley
Rachel Shirley
2015-09-02T20:24:51+0000
Pauline Rabinowitz
Pauline Rabinowitz
2015-08-26T12:34:58+0000
Everyone at the clinic is very compassionate! All the vets and staff are highly educated, wonderful people and offer very low prices so there's no excuses (to vaccinate, spay/neuter, etc.)
Tanya Cordova
Tanya Cordova
2015-07-20T00:35:20+0000
MaKayla Strickland
MaKayla Strickland
2015-06-15T07:30:50+0000
Love everyone here especially three ones who have taken care of my babies the most amber n katie
Kim Baird
Kim Baird
2015-02-09T13:49:16+0000
Love the staff very caring and professional. Thanks for all you do
Billi Snyder Phillips
Billi Snyder Phillips
2015-01-31T20:11:36+0000
They treated our furbabies exceptionally well. I am so glad they are our vet!
Julie Chavez
Julie Chavez
2015-01-31T18:25:55+0000
Wonderful people, amazing service, great prices. Why pay a fortune for vet services when you can go here and get the same service for half the price?
Katie Ziebarth
Katie Ziebarth
2015-01-27T17:33:02+0000
Nichole Kendall
Nichole Kendall
2014-12-28T19:25:30+0000
Michelle Courchaine
Michelle Courchaine
2014-12-28T08:28:35+0000
Sie Menschen
Sie Menschen
2014-12-28T07:40:48+0000
Katie Applehans
Katie Applehans
2014-12-28T07:17:04+0000
Sandra Platt Ellis
Sandra Platt Ellis
2014-12-20T18:55:01+0000
Thanks for the email commemorating Clyde's 8th Birthday ! The entire staff at Down Animal Care Center has been wonderful for me and both of my dogs. I've referred several people there and each and every one has come back thanking me for the referral, because ya'll are just so great and it's not just me who thinks so ! Wishing you a VERY HAPPY HOLIDAY SEASON AND A WONDERFUL, HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR !
Vivian Vigil
Vivian Vigil
2014-11-27T01:12:22+0000
EXCELLENT SERVICE OUT OF DR. SCOTT MORGAN. HE KNEW WHAT TO DO FOR PRECIOUS AND LUCKY(MY 2 CATS) HE (DR. SCOTT MORGAN) IS TOTALLY GENUINE AND REALLY DOWN TO EARTH. THANK-YOU DOWNTOWN ANIMAL CARE CENTER
Joe Nikolaus
Joe Nikolaus
2014-11-11T23:39:01+0000
Tami Burds Bass
Tami Burds Bass
2014-10-25T13:50:48+0000
Jacqueline Robinson
Jacqueline Robinson
2014-09-25T17:10:58+0000
Amanda Voss Coulter
Amanda Voss Coulter
2014-09-12T13:57:28+0000
Marcy Berumen
Marcy Berumen
2014-08-04T02:58:49+0000
Cassie Utecht Hart
Cassie Utecht Hart
2014-06-15T19:46:17+0000
Glenda Sue Hinojosa Juarez
Glenda Sue Hinojosa Juarez
2014-05-28T12:45:51+0000
They took real good care of Rambo when I first took him in, after a big dog attacked him. I recommend them to everyone with pets.
Mitch Garrett
Mitch Garrett
2014-05-21T15:51:39+0000
Sammy Huynh
Sammy Huynh
2014-04-26T14:11:59+0000
Ren Del Sol
Ren Del Sol
2014-04-07T14:27:44+0000
Love the service and staff!
Samantha Young
Samantha Young
2014-02-26T20:20:06+0000
Maritza Aguilar
Maritza Aguilar
2014-02-03T20:20:46+0000
The clinic is very well ran. The people that work there truly care about the well-being of your pet. I've always received the most pleasant, informed and professional service on the many occasions I have been here from vaccinations to spaying/neutering my dogs. Probably one of the things I like best is that coming here doesn't mean breaking the bank unlike other pet care facilities. I am so grateful that I found this place and recommend it to all pet owners.
Vincent Palazzotto
Vincent Palazzotto
2014-01-31T00:23:16+0000
We love these guys! Thanks for taking care of all our furry friends at Woof in Boots!
Alice McMasters Stalions
Alice McMasters Stalions
2014-01-28T01:11:36+0000
I just love this vet clinic. We have been going here for years and the staff is so wonderful and caring with our furry kids.
David Martinez
David Martinez
2014-01-27T17:36:20+0000
Leven Moore
Leven Moore
2014-01-20T20:35:17+0000
Great veterinarian office!!! Extremely compassionate, caring, professional staff!!! Dr. Kramer & Amber are great people who do great work!!!
Candice Allen
Candice Allen
2014-01-07T12:55:37+0000
Tasia Del Rio
Tasia Del Rio
2014-01-05T01:01:42+0000
Where's Wentworth
Where's Wentworth
2013-12-20T06:08:51+0000
Tops! The staff were both compassionate and knowledgeable and took care of me like I was their own. Thanks again guys:)
Jhos A Canales
Jhos A Canales
2013-12-18T07:39:29+0000
Bridget Bjorklund
Bridget Bjorklund
2013-12-12T01:36:08+0000
Kami Richter
Kami Richter
2013-12-11T01:34:43+0000
Michael Lang
Michael Lang
2013-12-10T16:48:23+0000
Amber Martin
Amber Martin
2013-12-09T04:59:18+0000
Cara Devin
Cara Devin
2013-12-04T02:28:54+0000
Matt Poirier
Matt Poirier
2013-12-03T22:51:57+0000
April Miller
April Miller
2013-12-03T02:37:24+0000
Landa Sherry
Landa Sherry
2013-11-30T15:10:12+0000
Josh Stanley
Josh Stanley
2013-11-28T05:18:27+0000
Anita Trujillo
Anita Trujillo
2013-11-26T22:15:45+0000
Mel Vázquez
Mel Vázquez
2013-11-26T03:21:30+0000
Nancy Hays Howard
Nancy Hays Howard
2013-11-21T20:16:39+0000
Teresa Amsoblessed Dye
Teresa Amsoblessed Dye
2013-11-17T20:08:14+0000
Peggy Breiner
Peggy Breiner
2013-10-23T14:30:57+0000
Stephanie Derybowski
Stephanie Derybowski
2013-10-15T21:18:55+0000
Wonderful clinic! Friendly, patient and caring staff. So glad I found them!
Yamileth Martinez
Yamileth Martinez
2013-10-11T00:33:06+0000
Jeannette Amariles
Jeannette Amariles
2013-10-08T03:25:13+0000
Donya Evans
Donya Evans
2013-10-06T02:45:44+0000
Elizabeth Byers
Elizabeth Byers
2013-10-03T02:42:16+0000
Chuck Chapman
Chuck Chapman
2013-10-02T13:59:54+0000
Laura Miga
Laura Miga
2013-10-02T04:27:57+0000
Max Zwicker
Max Zwicker
2013-09-08T10:28:22+0000
Kimberly Roth
Kimberly Roth
2013-09-06T05:52:44+0000
They are always helpful, informative and thoughtful. They can help you make better decisions with older, loved pets.
Kim Martinez
Kim Martinez
2013-09-06T01:08:09+0000
Scott Sperry
Scott Sperry
2013-09-05T14:02:37+0000
Jane E Warren
Jane E Warren
2013-08-30T02:10:25+0000
They are always friendly.Taking care of my Standard Poodle and three cats.
Natalie Hernandez
Natalie Hernandez
2013-08-18T05:01:37+0000
Gregory Philip Nieto
Gregory Philip Nieto
2013-08-17T02:47:47+0000
Vickie Martin
Vickie Martin
2013-08-16T22:54:24+0000
Aleesha Martinez
Aleesha Martinez
2013-08-13T14:21:56+0000
Skip Powelson
Skip Powelson
2013-07-27T16:00:49+0000
Great service, great prices! Thanks for taking care of my dog!
Shelly Browne
Shelly Browne
2013-07-23T13:37:26+0000
Aurora Maldonado
Aurora Maldonado
2013-07-21T18:14:10+0000
Johnathon Quinones
Johnathon Quinones
2013-07-16T05:31:23+0000
John Deschner
John Deschner
2013-07-14T08:17:58+0000
Jhon F. Herrera
Jhon F. Herrera
2013-07-10T18:45:49+0000
Carrie Giannotti
Carrie Giannotti
2012-11-25T06:29:57+0000
I've been going here with my animals for a couple years now. I love all of the vets here. They are all dedicated to providing the best care that they can for our animals and that's exactly what I want when I go to the vet. They'll be my first choice as long as I live in the area!
Next Reviews
Valerie K
Valerie K
03:35 04 Sep 17
I had an excellent experience with this facility and it's staff. My dog needed a TPLO sugary and everywhere else charged way more and kept changing their prices. This place has the best vet doctor for that and so kind not to mention the best price that never changed. Thanks to Dr. Ed my dog lived for several years after and recovered quickly and was acting like a puppy again! I would recommend this place to anyone.
Kyle Vliet
Kyle Vliet
17:07 31 Jul 17
Clean place, nice people. However, both the vet and the helper in the room were not helpful with their knowledge. I kept asking questions and getting basic answers I could have googled. I usually never write 'bad' reviews for places, but if I'm going to pay for an office visit I'd like to know I can trust the vet and his advice. I could have just bought the cat shampoo and lime dip myself instead of paying $60 for an old dude to tell me he's 'seen this on cats a lot'.
Candice Watts
Candice Watts
22:56 08 Jul 17
I have always had a good experience with this company. From euthanasia 3 times and now new kitten and soon a second kitten. I remember Amber she is great and Alex I remember the male member of the group he has been so friendly and helpful. As long as you know my Tofu is a girl!!! I like you! Some office people called her a boy. No Go!!!!!if ur looking at my file u would know and I hope would u would CARE
Bethany Auck
Bethany Auck
18:10 25 Jun 17
Please note this is only a walk in vaccine clinic on Sundays. This wasn't clear to us, so we brought out dog in who had been minorly attacked my a dog that day. Although there wasn't much they could do for us, they did do what they could and were extremely helpful, compassionate and understanding. Would definitely come back here for the correct services!
Ladylovesskyy
Ladylovesskyy
03:20 16 May 17
Took my kitty there because he swallowed floss and had to get x-rays The doctor was very unsanitary with the tools she used and wasn't very helpful with the information she gave us. She first told me my cat was fine and then kept changing her answer and saying we should probably send the x-rays to a radiologist. Made me feel like they were just trying to get money. One of the techs took a fecal sample and gave us $10 off which was nice but they later called me and told me I needed to bring in another sample to confirm what they already found in the first sample. So I brought one in the following week and they tried to charge me again for the full charge of $40. They wouldn't take the sample so I left. After going back AGAIN and explaining this to the tech that originally took the sample they were able to only charge me for the remaining $10. They successfully diagnosed my kitty and gave me the meds that were supposed to last for 8 days. It's has now only been 3 days and I am completely out of the medicine. Complete waste of time and money.
See All Reviews Write a review
Downtown Animal Care Center
4.0
Based on 73 Reviews
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
2017-04-27 08:39:23
We love this vet! They really care about your animal, are very cost conscious, and are very accommodating.They have appointments with vet techs OR...
Ashtyn L.
Ashtyn L.
2017-09-27 11:30:30
We recently visited and had the BEST experience. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful - we are new puppy parents and they were willing to answer our...
Chef E.
Chef E.
2017-07-19 15:40:04
Im having to dispute my own previous review.We had been with Downtown Animal Care Center for several years with absolutely great service.After several...
Lauren P.
Lauren P.
2017-06-09 18:08:40
Despite multiple of our friends' recommendations to try other veterinary offices (due to their poor experiences, and lack of overall cleanliness), we...